Beg, Borrow, and Steal (020)

December 23, 2011 at 8:40 PM (Beg Borrow & Steal) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hey all!  Happy holidays!  Or just happy weekend. :)

Another one of my friends gave me a Barnes & Noble gift card for Christmas, so you can thank the other M in my life for a lot of this Beg, Borr0w, & Steal post.

These posts are my take on the In My Mailbox meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren.  Just a way to showcase the books in my life, because not all of them will be reviewed. :)

I guess you can say I’ve been doing a little Christmas shopping for myself while looking for gifts for other people… Let’s see what I broke down and bought this week.

Begged

Books I absolutely had to have.

The Faerie Ring by Kiki Hamilton
Finally!  Finally I have this book.  Ugh, want to read NOW!

Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake
Yeah, I hate scary movies, but scary books I seem to be okay with.
And I actually like the fact that this has a male protagonist.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin
Cool cover, and I am intrigued by the premise.

Steals

Nookbooks purchased via giftcard.

Shadowmagic by John Lenahan
I can tell by the first page that I’m gonna like this book.

Unearthly by Cynthia Hand

Entwined by Heather Dixon
A play on the dancing princesses fairy tale.  Uh, yes please!

Half-Blood by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Starlighter by Bryan Davis
Sounds like a cool start to a neat series.

Thank you, Mel!

And thanks to you all for stopping by my IMM post.

I am cooking up some cool giveaways so be on the lookout this winter!

If you’re here for the Mid-Winter’s Eve Giveaway, it’s at this page.

Have a nice weekend everyone!

3 Comments

  1. Alba @BookPics said,

    happy holidays!!
    and OMG!
    I’d beg to for Anna Dressed in Blood and The Unbecoming…
    T-T
    enjoy!! I own the faerie ring…it came last week as a christmas present!!
    happy reading!!

  2. The Book and Movie Dimension blogger said,

    The Faerie Ring read and was interesting.
    Starlighter, Shadowmagic, and Half-Blood have been onbmy buy/wishlist.
    Enjoy the books!

  3. paigebradish said,

    I can’t wait to read Half-Blood i hope you enjoy it! Come check out my IMM! and Happy Holidays!

    http://paigebradish1996.blogspot.com/2011/12/in-my-mailbox-14.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 194 other followers

