Follow Friday (005)

December 30, 2011 at 5:58 PM (Follow Friday) (, , )

Well well well!  The new year is almost upon us!

I thought this FF question was appropriate,
and a much-needed motivation for keeping up with the blog.

Thanks to Parajunkee’s View and Alison Can Read for hosting Follow Friday!

Q: The New Year is here — and everyone wants to know your New Years Blogging Resolution! What are you going to try to revise, revamp and redo for 2012 on your blog?

Very good question!  I think one of my main goals is to try to be better at commenting.  This includes visiting and commenting on other blogs, as well as responding to comments on my own posts.  A huge thing that I’d like to work on next year is organization.  I have been here and there with organization since I started up the blog, but I’d like to be more consistent with posting, especially since I do more than just book blogging here.  I came up with the Toaster Tuesdays and Workshop Wednesdays to give the blog a little more structure, but I’d like to take it a step further if I can.  I definitely want to be better at posting updates on Twitter, and possibly on a Facebook page or other social media of that sort.  In that vein, I’m also going to look into more ways people can follow the blog, because there have been some requests for that.

Wowsers, think I can do all that in the next year?  We shall see!  :)

Thanks for stopping by!

6 Comments

  1. Deb Marshall said,

    Happy New Year! Really enjoy you Workshop Wednesdays!

  2. Sandra said,

    I don’t have Twitter or FB for socializing. I’d rather spend the time reading and reviewing.

  3. Melliane said,

    Good luck for everything

    old follower

    Mine is here

  4. Maja said,

    Good luch with your resolutions. :)

    New follower.
    Here’s our #FF post

    Maja @ The Nocturnal Library

  5. scribeswindow said,

    Hi there I like your blog and style of writing. New follower. :)

  6. Sam said,

    Hi just stopping by some blogs I missed on Follow Friday.

    Happy New Year! :)

    My FF

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

