Beg, Borrow, and Steal (021)

January 14, 2012 at 8:03 PM (Beg Borrow & Steal) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

Hey all!  I’ve actually had quite a few books come my way since my last post, and I’ve also made a pact with myself to buy less books this year, so I’ll be doing my latest BBS post in installments.  We’ll call this one my Beg, Borrow, & Steal: Ebook Edition!

These posts are my take on the In My Mailbox meme hosted by Kristi over at The Story Siren.  Just a way to showcase the books in my life, because not all of them will be reviewed. :)

Gotta say I love it when people blog about getting good ebook deals.  Even though I get sad I can’t participate in the Kindle deals, I still manage to find Barnes & Noble deals.  So it all works out! :D

Here are my shiny new ebooks!

Begged

Don’t Know Much About Mythology by Kenneth C. Davis
Saw this one for free.  I figured I love mythology so why not?

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn’t Have) by Sarah Mlynowski
Have seen this one around the blogosphere.  Cute title, so I went for it.

Heroes ‘Til Curfew (Talent Chronicles) by Susan Bischoff
Impulse Control (Talent Chronicles) by Susan Bischoff
I actually own the first one of this series.  I grabbed these for a great price.

Wicked by Gregory Maguire
No, I haven’t seen the musical yet.  :(  But I want to see AND read the story!

Witch & Wizard by Gabrielle Charbonnet and James Patterson

Exiled by RaShelle Workman
How gorgeous is this cover?

Well that’s it for now!

Next week, my paper book purchases!
(And possibly my wallet’s demise…)

Thanks for stopping by!

6 Comments

  1. Alison said,

    I thought about downloading that mythology book! It looks pretty interesting. Hope you enjoy it.

  2. roro @roro is reading[rogier] said,

    enjoy all

    my imm

    a vid book lovers will love

  3. Alba @BookPics said,

    Ten things we did and probably shouldn’t have
    ~insert me envying you~ OMG!!! that’s so awesome!!!!!!
    I’ve been wanting that book forever and ever amen! O_O
    and yey for Exiled! I have it on my kindle too and I’m excited about it! hope I can get to read it soon!
    Happy reading >.. http://bookpics-reading2alba.blogspot.com/2012/01/imm14-finally-will-read-that-book.html

  4. melliane said,

    I just love the cover of Exiled, it’s gorgeous! Enjoy your reads!

    My IMM

  5. The Book and Movie Dimension blogger said,

    Ten Things we did have seen a lot. Wicked have heard about and the musical but haven’t seen either.
    Witch & Wizard planning to read in the coming months.

    In My Mailbox post: http://bmdimension.blogspot.com/2012/01/in-my-mailbox-15-january-14-15th.html

  6. Sarah Williams (@sawcat) said,

    Davis’s Don’t Know Much about History was my favorite assigned reading book in high school. I already have a print copy of the mythology, and its a good quick reference to the different regions pantheons.

    I loved Wicked when I read it. And from what I hear they changed things quite a bit in the musical.

    I had tried the sample of one of those Witch & Wizard books, and it just wasn’t my thing

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

