Status Update

April 5, 2012 at 8:46 PM (General) (, )

Hello lovely followers!

If you’re still out there, I wanted to pop in and give an update.  Well, since my last post, my mom went into the hospital.  So I’d appreciate any good thoughts or prayers you could send her way.  She really needs them.

I am almost done with a complete draft of my thesis, which is exciting!  Except I had to start a full-time job in order to cope with my family situation.  Writing is on hold while I adjust, but that doesn’t mean I’m not thinking about my characters!  It just means I have to be extra careful about making time to write.  Which is the essential dilemma of the writer’s life, I suppose.

On the bright side, I now have my own desk and phone and best of all…

I became a Library Assistant!  Yup, I work in the library of a major company now.  (Trust me, you’ve heard of it.)  I’m not quite a librarian, but I’m pretty close in rank.  You could say I’ve been initiated as a squire, I suppose.  I guess my new name will have to be The Library Squire.  ;)  What do you all think?

My life hasn’t been completely devoid of book-loving, though.  I did find the time to squeeze in some WonderCon action… Check out what I got:

Those would be the signatures of one Mr. Ransom Riggs and one Ms. Kami Garcia!

And I met Gretchen McNeil too!  She’s so gorgeous!
And I scored an ARC of Ten!  Wonder what I could do with that… ;)

Just think, now I’ll be able to afford more books than ever before!  I just have to find the time to enjoy them now that I work more than 40 hours a week.  Yikes!  I don’t know how some bloggers do it.  But I’ll work something out.

If you’re reading this, thanks for sticking with me.  I hope I have more for your enjoyment soon.

Until next time,
Clara aka The Library Squire (?)

1 Comment

  1. bookpics4alba said,

    Don’t worry! Prayers and happy thoughts to you and your mom AND Congrats on the almost-librarian! You’re almost there!!! >.< hope you figure out the time to blog and read as well as other bloggers have!
    Happy Reading, Working, and librarian-ing lol :D AND OMG!! you MET Gretchen and that signed BC book!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers

